OneSearch is CCNY Libraries’ discovery tool to help you search simultaneously for books, journals, articles, and more. OneSearch brings together content of a large selection of subscriptions that include: ejournals, ebooks, databases, the library catalog, and digital collections.
Note: Medical book collections need to be searched individually via our subscribed platforms of ClinicaKey, AccessMedicine and LWW Health Library.
AccessMedicine: Provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships.
AccessEmergency Medicine: (Clinical Server) An online resource for emergency medicine diagnosis, treatment, and education featuring Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine. Preview entire chapters of the new edition of this landmark text.
AccessNeurology (Clinical Server) is a Neurology education and training resource for residency programs and medical students featuring leading textbooks, multimedia, Q&A, and more.
AccessSurgery (Clinical Server) provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship, and assists residents in gaining instant access to leading surgical textbooks.
AccessPediatrics (Clinical Server) can help medical students to excel in their clerkship through use of videos, cases, and Q&A, as well as assist residents with leading pediatric textbooks and vignette style exam prep.
Atlas of Anatomy ( Clinical Server) With more than 2,000 exquisitely detailed illustrations, including over 120 new to this edition, the Atlas helps students and seasoned clinicians master the details of human anatomy. (CCNY Server Access)
Anatomy ( Clinical Server) An Essential Textbook this book covers the facts of anatomy and integrates the concepts that you must master for success in the classroom and for the USMLE. It provides a concise study aid for anatomy courses. It can also be used as a succinct source of key knowledge for daily clinical practice. (CCNY Server Access)
City College OneSearch OneSearch is City College's search platform, otherwise known as a discovery tool, that allows users to search the libraries electronic and print resources, making them all searchable at the same time from one location.
ClinicalKey (Clinical Server) provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships. (CCNY Server Access)
LWW Health Library: (Clinical Server) Basic and Anatomical Sciences Premium Collection includes books in physiology, diagnosis, anatomy, histology, pharmacology, immunology, pathology and biochemistry from Wolters Kluwer.
LWW Health Library Board Review series: Board Review Series covers the primary basic sciences taught in medical school: gross anatomy, embryology, histology (with cell biology), physiology, biochemistry (with molecular biology and genetics), neuroscience, behavioral science, microbiology & immunology, pharmacology, and pathology and focuses on content students need to know for board and course exams.
Psychiatry Online: (Clinical Server) From a single location, you can access all APA journals, Psychiatric News, the DSM Library, and bestselling textbooks, as well as APA Practice Guidelines, and continuing medical education. (CCNY Server Access)
National Academies Press (NAP): Provides subscription free online access to books and reports published by the National Academies Press (NAP) from the National Academy of Sciences, National Academy of Engineering, Institute of Medicine, and National Research Council.
NCBI Bookshelf: A subscription free service that provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
SpringerLink: provides access to 430 subscribed titles in medicine in addition to many open access titles.
USMLE First Aid Collection: Step 1 2018 recently added to this collection of 21 of First Aid titles, which can be downloaded to your computer as a PDF files. It provides support for USMLE step 1, step 2CK, Step 3. (Note: Requires individual account to be created)