*Please note that any resources with a Lock icon will be inaccessible to SBH Users
A Comprehensive Review for the Certification and Recertification Examinations for Physician Assistants by 
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2022 by 
Davis's PA Exam Review by 
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by 
Gray's Anatomy by 
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine by 
Physician Assistant: a Guide to Clinical Practice by 
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy by 
Sapira's Art and Science of Bedside Diagnosis by AccessEmergency Medicine helps meet the immediate needs of the emergency department – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered.
AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships.
AccessPediatrics covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. This comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions.
AccessNeurology offers a new approach to neurology reference, research, and curricular instruction – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online neurology resource covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content.
AccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship, and assists residents in gaining instant access to leading surgical textbooks.
BrowZine allows you to access and browse e-journals from different publishers in one simple interface.
ClinicalKey is an evidence-based information tool that provides access to journals, ebooks, medical and procedural videos as well as calculators.
CINAHL Complete: (Clinical Server) provides comprehensive coverage of the nursing and allied health journal literature, with over 5,000 indexed journals and more.
MEDLINE Complete is the leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. It is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing.
PubMed - Find It! PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature dating back to around 1946. It covers more than 5600 biomedical journals; citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Find It!@CUNY is a research tool that simplifies your efforts to find full text for journal articles you have selected in PubMed for which CCNY and CUNYMed Libraries have subscriptions. Find It!@CUNY works only if you search PubMed via the CCNY server.
PsycINFO contains more than 7 million citations (nearly 2 million with abstracts) of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in the field of psychology.
Psychiatry Online creates a one-stop resource for information on diagnosis, treatment, guidelines, the latest research, and breaking news from the field. From a single location, you can access all APA journals, Psychiatric News, the DSM Library, and bestselling textbooks, as well as APA Practice Guidelines, and continuing medical education.
Diagnosaurus (DDxl) Differential Diagnosis Tool: Provides differential diagnoses (DDx) of symptoms, signs, and diseases. By using the various indexes, you can choose to view entries by organ system, or select to view the list of symptoms only, the list of diseases only, or all of the entries.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination and OSCE Clinical Skills Videos: Delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
NetAnatomy Contains images and information in three areas: Radiographic Anatomy, Cross Sectional Anatomy, and Gross Anatomy.
VisualDx: VisualDx clinical decision support provides instant access to concise disease information and high-quality medical images to assist in diagnosis, to direct testing, and to guide management and therapy decisions.
ClinicalKey: Drug Monographs Browse drugs by name of drug, indication, contraindication and adverse reactions.
DailyMed: DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.
Drug Information Portal: Links to sites from the National Library of Medicine and other key US government agencies for 80,000+ selected drugs. You can link to completed or ongoing clinical trials, general use and side effects information, and more.
Drugs@FDA: FDA Approved Drug Products: Drugs@FDA allows you to search for official information about FDA approved innovator and generic drugs and therapeutic biological products.
Embase's Drug Search Tool: Embase’s Drug Search tool features unique filters specific to drugs and their effects. This tool uses a guided format to support drug information questions and clinical searching at the point of care by providing single-click advanced filters specific to drug behavior and route of administration.
The Medical Letter: provides evidence-based, peer-reviewed evaluations of new FDA-approved drugs with conclusions reached by a consensus of experts; new information on previously approved drugs and Comparative reviews of drugs for a given indication with particular attention to clinical efficacy, adverse effects, drug interactions, and cost.
MedlinePlus: Drug Information: Learn about your prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more.
Medscape: contains comprehensive information on drugs and herbals, drug interactions, diseases and conditions, medical procedures, and anatomy, as well as practice guidelines and a physician finder tool. It also offers dozens of calculators pertaining to tests, diagnostic criteria and more, arranged by medical specialty.
Orange Book: Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations: Search the Orange Book Database: Search approved drug products by active ingredient, proprietary name, applicant, application number, dosage form, route of administration or patent number.
PDR.Net: PDR.net. is the online version of the PDR (The Physicians Desk Reference), the most recognized drug information reference available in the U.S.
The Merck Index Online for Healthcare Professors: A convenient and easily searchable full text database. It contains over 11,500 monographs – including historic records not available in the print edition. The Merck Index* Online will be updated regularly with accurate information curated by experts.
Evidence-Based Medicine Toolbox Integrates research evidence with clinical expertise, providing a variety of EBM tools like calculators, self-evaluations, and Critical Appraisal Worksheets.
Embase's Pico Search Tool Translating your PICO statement into a database-ready search strategy is easier than ever with the new Embase PICO search tool.
PubMed Clinical Queries: The middle column of results on the Clinical Queries page is automatically limited to Systematic Reviews.
TheNNT Quick summaries of evidence-based medicine developed by physicians.
TRIP (Turning Research into Practice) A meta-search engine, searching multiple evidence-based resources free on the Internet.
ACP Clinical Guidelines & Recommendations by American College of Physicians: Addresses the screening, diagnosis, and treatment of diseases relevant to internal medicine and its subspecialties.
AHRQ: EPC Reports: The EPCs review all relevant scientific literature on a wide spectrum of clinical and health services topics. EPCs also produce technical reports on methodological topics and other types of evidence synthesis-related reports.
American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry: Parameters, Updates, and Guidelines: authored by individual AACAP experts, addresses a broad range of topics in child and adolescent psychiatry and behavioral health.
American Academy of Neurology Guidelines: Access clinical practice guidelines to help make decisions on the diagnosis and treatment of neurologic diseases.
American Association for Respiratory Care - Clinical Practice Guidelines: Developed by experts and form the basis for development of patient driven protocols delivered by respiratory therapists.
American Association for the Surgery of Trauma Guidelines: Dedicated to the discovery, dissemination, implementation, and evaluation of knowledge related to acute care surgery (trauma, surgical critical care, and emergency general surgery).
American College of Chest Physicians Guidelines & Resources: CHEST strives to be the leading resource in clinical practice guideline development and seeks to disseminate these guidelines to provide clinicians essential, up-to-date information at the point of care.
American Heart Association and American Stroke Association: Guidelines and Statements: Scientific statements generally include a review of data available on a specific subject, an evaluation on its relationship to overall cardiovascular disease science, and often an AHA/ASA position on the basis of that evaluation.
Infectious Diseases Society of America (IDSA) Practice Guidelines: Practice guidelines are systematically developed statements to assist practitioners and patients in making decisions about appropriate health care for specific clinical circumstances.
ClinicalKey - Guidelines: ClinicalKey’s content helps you improve patient care, because it’s continuously updated to offer the most complete collection of trusted content and multimedia across medical specialties.
The SOAPnote Project: The SOAPnote Project is an effort to improve collaboration on note templates, checklists, and clinical calculators.
American Family Physician is the AAFP's editorially independent, peer-reviewed and evidence-based clinical journal. Published semimonthly in print and online, AFPdelivers concise, easy-to-read clinical review articles for physicians and other health care professionals.
Annals of Internal Medicine publishes a wide variety of original research, review articles, practice guidelines, and commentary relevant to clinical practice, health care delivery, public health, health care policy, medical education, ethics, and research methodology.
BMC Medicine publishes outstanding and influential research in all areas of clinical practice, translational medicine, medical and health advances, public health, global health, policy, and general topics of interest to the biomedical and sociomedical professional communities.
JAMA: The Journal of the American Medical Association is the most widely circulated medical journal in the world; Promotes the science and art of medicine and the betterment of the public health, in all aspects of medicine.
JAAPA is the peer-reviewed clinical journal of the American Academy of PAs (AAPA). Its mission is to support the ongoing education and advancement of physician assistants (PAs) by publishing current information and research on clinical, health policy, and professional issues.
The Journal of Internal Medicine (JIM) is published on behalf of the Association for Publication of the Journal of Internal Medicine and publishes original clinical work within the broad field of general and internal medicine and its sub-specialties.
Nature Reviews - Disease Primers is the world's leading multidisciplinary science journal. Provides news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.
The New England Journal of Medicine: An acknowledged leader in publishing the most important, most clinically relevant research in medicine. In addition, we publish review articles, case reports, and guidance from the front lines of clinical care.
PLOS Medicine publishes articles of general interest on biomedical, environmental, social and political determinants of health. The journal emphasizes work that advances clinical practice, health policy or pathophysiological understanding to benefit health in a variety of settings.
