AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships. Features: eBooks (126), Multimedia files (959), Clinical Files (23), Review Books (28), Flashcards, Differential Diagnosis Tool, Drug Database, Clerkship Topics, and Patient Ed.
Note: Requires a MyAccess account. For more information, visit the MyAccess tab in our Guides and Tutorials section.
CINAHL Complete provides comprehensive coverage of the nursing and allied health journal literature, with over 5,000 indexed journals and more.
Clinical Guidelines provides free access to thousands of current clinical practice guidelines and guideline summaries.
ClinicalKey is an evidence-based information tool that provides access to journals, ebooks, medical and procedural videos as well as calculators.
Cochrane Database the Cochrane Library is a collection of high- quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It is the premier database for systematic reviews.
Embase covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science Emtree thesaurus.
Google Scholar searches the Web for articles, books, and other scholarly materials in many different disciplines. Most searches return an assortment of citations, abstracts, and links to full text.
LWW Health Library This database contains full text access to selected biomedical, medical education, and basic science ebooks as well as multimedia assets. Current modules include Medical Education, Clerkship/Clinical Rotations, PA Core Education, and PA Rotations/Specialties.
MEDLINE Complete is the leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. It is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing.
Ovid MEDLINE has integrated the MEDLINE database of 26 million citations with the EBM Reviews,and other Ovid resources, allowing you to run the same search across multiple databases.
PsychiatryOnline (POL) creates a one-stop resource for information on diagnosis, treatment, guidelines, the latest research, and breaking news from the field. From a single location, you can access all APA journals, Psychiatric News, the DSM Library, and bestselling textbooks, as well as APA Practice Guidelines, and continuing medical education.
PsycINFO contains more than 7 million citations (nearly 2 million with abstracts) of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in the field of psychology.
PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature dating back to around 1946. It covers more than 5600 biomedical journals; citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Scopus the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers.
DoPHER is unique in its focused coverage of systematic and non-systematic reviews of effectiveness in health promotion and public health worldwide.
PubMed Clinical Queries: The middle column of results on the Clinical Queries page is automatically limited to Systematic Reviews.
TheNNT Quick summaries of evidence-based medicine developed by physicians
TRIP (Turning Research into Practice) A meta-search engine, searching multiple evidence-based resources free on the Internet.
Icons used provided by Icon8